Give Me a Topic, Get a Recommendation

I have been seeing this come up on my FYP for TikTok for the last week or so. Mainly from Barnes & Noble employees. One of them goes up to their co-workers with slips of paper, and whatever is on that slip the employee has to recommend a book. So, I thought I would do the same thing. Only instead of asking co-workers, I asked those on my Discord server. I might make this a series, so leave your “tropes” or “topics” in the comments and they might get featured in the next one of these.…

View Post

My Thoughts on the Vicious Lost Boys Series by Nikki St. Crowe

The Vicious Lost Boys by Nikki St. Crowe is a dark reimaging of Peter Pan and Wendy. So far, only two books have been released: The Never King and The Dark One. The books are fairly short reads, so you can easily read each of them in one sitting. They do have an enemy-to-lover and reverse harem vibe to them, as well as darker undertones. If those aren’t your vibe, then this series isn’t for you. …

View Post

My Thoughts on A Throne of Shadows (Prophecy of the Forgotten Fae, Book 1) by Tessonja Odette

I have seriously loved Tessonja Odette’s books in the past, so I was excited when she announced a new project, which is actually an updated story that was previously released. Tessonja Odette completely rewrote the story, so there are plot changes, name changes, and other modifications. I did not get to read the original, earlier edition when A Throne of Shadows went by Shadows of Lela, but I was excited to read this one since it’s an enemies-to-lovers romance and described to be perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Air Awakens, and Shadow and Bone. Of those three, I have yet to read Air Awakens but it is on my TBR as I enjoy other books from Elise Kova.…

View Post

Looking Back on April 2022

Another month has come and gone. I spent the first half of this month in a state of stress. Two months of being unemployed were starting to get to me. I had multiple interviews and jumped through a lot of hoops (essays, presentations, etc.) only to be told “the company changed their mind on hiring” or to hear nothing at all. Luckily, I got a job offer from a company I’ve heard good things about. I won’t start the new job until the middle of May, but I’m excited to start that next chapter. I just need to chill for another month, but I’m not stressed about what’s going to happen next. I already know. It’s just going to take some time before it starts.…

View Post

My Thoughts on the Never After Series by Emily McIntire

I gave brief thoughts on each of the books during my monthly round-ups, but I thought I would discuss the three books released in the Never After Series by Emily McIntire in one post. I find these to be really interesting. Each book is standalone, so you don’t have to read them in order for each of them to understand what’s happening. They are fractured fairy tales, meaning they have references to the original stories but are not retellings by any means. They are also dark and feature mature and graphic content. So, there are trigger warnings (different ones) for each of the books.…

View Post

Happy Bunny Day (aka Easter)

t’s been two years since Animal Crossing: New Horizons came out. And the 3rd Bunny Day since it was released. So, I thought I would do another take on the event by body painting. The first one I ever did was Zipper with eggs on my face, and this year I decided to do both on my chest instead. I love both looks, but especially love this year since it shows improvement. …

View Post

Review of the Dirty Broken Savages Series by Eva Ashwood

I started reading this series last year when I finally decided to read books in the romance genre. I can’t remember exactly when I read the first book, but the final book came of the series came out on March 31, 2022. If you read Den of Vipers by K.A. Knight but found you wanted more out of it (mainly plot and better development), the Dirty Broken Savages series by Eva Ashwood is for you.…

View Post

Which is Worse? Animal Crossing’s Tom Nook or Stardew Valley’s Mayor Lewis

I don’t entirely know why I decided to write about this today. It was a thought that came into my head, while I was cleaning up my island in Animal Crossing. Which Mayor or Government Official in a video game is worse between Tom Nook and Mayor Lewis? One of them gets a very bad reputation while the other is hit or miss on people’s opinions. So, I thought I would compare the two and then come up with a conclusion to this question.…

View Post