My Thoughts on A Cage of Crystal (Prophecy of the Forgotten Fae, Book 2) by Tessonja Odette

My Thoughts on A Cage of Crystal (Prophecy of the Forgotten Fae, Book 2) by Tessonja Odette

The second book in the Prophecy of the Forgotten Fae, called A Cage of Crystal, by Tessonja Odette is a rewritten version of Veil of Mist (Lela Trilogy). This was the first ever series by the author. While the book may be fully rewritten there are plot changes, name changes, and other modifications. I never got around to reading the original trilogy though it had been on my TBR before it was unpublished. So, I've gotten to read this story fresh.…

View Post

My Thoughts on Married by Scandal by Tessonja Odette

My Thoughts on Married by Scandal by Tessonja Odette

I'm not usually someone who reads short stories. I like my books being at least 300 pages at minimum, due to the speed at which I read. However, when I learned that Tessonja Odette was releasing Married by Scandal I had to read it. One, it's set in a universe I know. Two, it's on a character that I wanted to see more of in that universe. Three, I love pretty much everything this author puts out. It's one of the reasons I'm extremely excited that I'm on the ARC list, so when Tessonja Odette releases new books I can read them right away.…

View Post

My Thoughts on A Throne of Shadows (Prophecy of the Forgotten Fae, Book 1) by Tessonja Odette

My Thoughts on A Throne of Shadows (Prophecy of the Forgotten Fae, Book 1) by Tessonja Odette

I have seriously loved Tessonja Odette's books in the past, so I was excited when she announced a new project, which is actually an updated story that was previously released. Tessonja Odette completely rewrote the story, so there are plot changes, name changes, and other modifications. I did not get to read the original, earlier edition when A Throne of Shadows went by Shadows of Lela, but I was excited to read this one since it's an enemies-to-lovers romance and described to be perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Air Awakens, and Shadow and Bone. Of those three, I have yet to read Air Awakens but it is on my TBR as I enjoy other books from Elise Kova.…

View Post