My Thoughts on Married by Scandal by Tessonja Odette

My Thoughts on Married by Scandal by Tessonja Odette

I'm not usually someone who reads short stories. I like my books being at least 300 pages at minimum, due to the speed at which I read. However, when I learned that Tessonja Odette was releasing Married by Scandal I had to read it. One, it's set in a universe I know. Two, it's on a character that I wanted to see more of in that universe. Three, I love pretty much everything this author puts out. It's one of the reasons I'm extremely excited that I'm on the ARC list, so when Tessonja Odette releases new books I can read them right away.…

View Post

My Thoughts on A Throne of Shadows (Prophecy of the Forgotten Fae, Book 1) by Tessonja Odette

My Thoughts on A Throne of Shadows (Prophecy of the Forgotten Fae, Book 1) by Tessonja Odette

I have seriously loved Tessonja Odette's books in the past, so I was excited when she announced a new project, which is actually an updated story that was previously released. Tessonja Odette completely rewrote the story, so there are plot changes, name changes, and other modifications. I did not get to read the original, earlier edition when A Throne of Shadows went by Shadows of Lela, but I was excited to read this one since it's an enemies-to-lovers romance and described to be perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Air Awakens, and Shadow and Bone. Of those three, I have yet to read Air Awakens but it is on my TBR as I enjoy other books from Elise Kova.…

View Post