Hey Howl Pack

It’s Mae Polzine! I started this blog back in 2015 to be a place where I could be creative and share things that I love. So, I post a variety of things. I stream a variety of things (gaming, body paint, art, etc.) on Twitch multiple times a week, with stream highlights and all VODs posted on my YouTube Channel.

Lastly, join our Discord to chat with other pack members. We have a great and supportive community over there. I love talking with everyone in Discord as it’s a great way to connect. Also, I offer Twitch emotes, sub badges, and moreover on my shop page as well as my own merch.

My Thoughts on the Vicious Lost Boys Series by Nikki St. Crowe

The Vicious Lost Boys by Nikki St. Crowe is a dark reimaging of Peter Pan and Wendy. So far, only two books have been released: The Never King and The Dark One. The books are fairly short reads, so you can easily read each of them in one sitting. They do have an enemy-to-lover and reverse harem vibe to them, as well as darker undertones. If those aren’t your vibe, then this series isn’t for you.

My Thoughts on A Throne of Shadows (Prophecy of the Forgotten Fae, Book 1) by Tessonja Odette

I have seriously loved Tessonja Odette’s books in the past, so I was excited when she announced a new project, which is actually an updated story that was previously released. Tessonja Odette completely rewrote the story, so there are plot changes, name changes, and other modifications. I did not get to read the original, earlier edition when A Throne of Shadows went by Shadows of Lela, but I was excited to read this one since it’s an enemies-to-lovers romance and described to be perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Air Awakens, and Shadow and Bone. Of those three, I have yet to read Air Awakens but it is on my TBR as I enjoy other books from Elise Kova.

Pinterest

Follow on Pinterest

My Thoughts on Kiss of the Selkie: A Little Mermaid Retelling (Entangled With Fae, Book 3) by Tessonja Odette

I loved Little Mermaid growing up. I used to watch it all the time to a point where I could recite the words of the first and second movies (primarily second) by heart. Though I don’t recall it to that level anymore, I know all the music and story insanely well. So, when I saw that Tessonja Odette was doing a retelling of that story in her Entangled With Fae series, I was all for reading it. While you can read the Entangled With Fae series in any order, I would recommend reading them in order as this book takes place one year after the events of Heart of the Raven Prince and refers to characters from there, so there might be spoilers to the previous two books.

My Thoughts on Heart of the Raven Prince: A Cinderella Retelling (Entangled With Fae, Book 2) by Tessonja Odette

While Cinderella isn’t my favorite fairy tale of all time, it’s a classic that I still enjoy. And considering I enjoyed the other books I’ve read so far by Tessonja Odette, I was looking forward to reading Heart of the Raven Prince. Especially since it involves two characters from previous books in the Fair Isle world, those being Ember and Prince Franco. While you can read the Entangled With Fae series in any order, I would recommend reading them in order as this book takes place one year after the events of Curse of the Wolf King and refers to characters from there, as in there could be some spoilers for the first book.

My Thoughts on Curse of the Wolf King: A Beauty and the Beast Retelling (Entangled With Fae, Book 1) by Tessonja Odette

I ended up picking up Curse of the Wolf King: A Beauty and the Beast Retelling (Entangled With Fae, Book 1) by Tessonja Odette after reading The Fair Isle Trilogy. I was going to read other books first, but I really wanted to see what happens with King Flauvis after reading the trilogy. Plus, I enjoy Beauty and the Beast retellings. I was curious how the wolf king who was one of my favorite side characters next to Franco in the original trilogy would become cursed. And what exactly that curse meant. And how he would handle a human since he very much was on the side of getting rid of all humans during the original trilogy. He loved his Unseelie form, so I was half expecting him to be in that form the majority of the book. Not in a Seelie form that we’ve never seen before. But it makes sense he wouldn’t be in his wolf form during this book. It would be a hell of a lot harder to break his curse if that were the case.

My Thoughts on The Fair Isle Trilogy by Tessonja Odette

Normally when I do reviews, I do one book at a time in a series unless it’s Ruby Dixon’s books as I marathon the entire series and combine them all into one review. Usually, due to the fact, they are short and my opinion doesn’t vary from book to book. However, The Fair Isle Trilogy by Tessonja Odette I’m combining as I got all three books combined under one paperback book. So, I figured I might as well share the review of each individual book altogether with my overall thoughts at the end.