Books I’m Looking Forward to Reading in June 2022

Books I’m Looking Forward to Reading in June 2022

I haven't done a post like this since March, while there have been new releases since then there wasn't a lot to the point where I felt inclined to write a post like this. But in June there are five books that I'm looking forward to coming out this month. Of course, there will be other books that I will be reading as well. Most of which will be off Kindle Unlimited, got to get my money's worth out of that subscription. Which never seems to be an issue, since I signed up for it.…

View Post

Inside Out Inspired Body Paint

Inside Out Inspired Body Paint

Recently, I did a body paint inspired by Inside Out. I couldn't decide which character I wanted to do, so I did them all along with circle bubbles for memories. This was done during a live stream over on Twitch. I figured I would do a lookbook of this since I love how it turned out and it's been a hot minute since I did one of these types of posts. I might do more of them in the future for each of my looks since I do these typically every Saturday.…

View Post

Give Me a Topic, Get a Recommendation

Give Me a Topic, Get a Recommendation

I have been seeing this come up on my FYP for TikTok for the last week or so. Mainly from Barnes & Noble employees. One of them goes up to their co-workers with slips of paper, and whatever is on that slip the employee has to recommend a book. So, I thought I would do the same thing. Only instead of asking co-workers, I asked those on my Discord server. I might make this a series, so leave your "tropes" or "topics" in the comments and they might get featured in the next one of these.…

View Post

My Thoughts on the Vicious Lost Boys Series by Nikki St. Crowe

My Thoughts on the Vicious Lost Boys Series by Nikki St. Crowe

The Vicious Lost Boys by Nikki St. Crowe is a dark reimaging of Peter Pan and Wendy. So far, only two books have been released: The Never King and The Dark One. The books are fairly short reads, so you can easily read each of them in one sitting. They do have an enemy-to-lover and reverse harem vibe to them, as well as darker undertones. If those aren't your vibe, then this series isn't for you. …

View Post

My Thoughts on A Throne of Shadows (Prophecy of the Forgotten Fae, Book 1) by Tessonja Odette

My Thoughts on A Throne of Shadows (Prophecy of the Forgotten Fae, Book 1) by Tessonja Odette

I have seriously loved Tessonja Odette's books in the past, so I was excited when she announced a new project, which is actually an updated story that was previously released. Tessonja Odette completely rewrote the story, so there are plot changes, name changes, and other modifications. I did not get to read the original, earlier edition when A Throne of Shadows went by Shadows of Lela, but I was excited to read this one since it's an enemies-to-lovers romance and described to be perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Air Awakens, and Shadow and Bone. Of those three, I have yet to read Air Awakens but it is on my TBR as I enjoy other books from Elise Kova.…

View Post

Looking Back on April 2022

Looking Back on April 2022

Another month has come and gone. I spent the first half of this month in a state of stress. Two months of being unemployed were starting to get to me. I had multiple interviews and jumped through a lot of hoops (essays, presentations, etc.) only to be told "the company changed their mind on hiring" or to hear nothing at all. Luckily, I got a job offer from a company I've heard good things about. I won't start the new job until the middle of May, but I'm excited to start that next chapter. I just need to chill for another month, but I'm not stressed about what's going to happen next. I already know. It's just going to take some time before it starts.…

View Post

My Thoughts on the Never After Series by Emily McIntire

My Thoughts on the Never After Series by Emily McIntire

I gave brief thoughts on each of the books during my monthly round-ups, but I thought I would discuss the three books released in the Never After Series by Emily McIntire in one post. I find these to be really interesting. Each book is standalone, so you don't have to read them in order for each of them to understand what's happening. They are fractured fairy tales, meaning they have references to the original stories but are not retellings by any means. They are also dark and feature mature and graphic content. So, there are trigger warnings (different ones) for each of the books.…

View Post

Happy Bunny Day (aka Easter)

Happy Bunny Day (aka Easter)

t's been two years since Animal Crossing: New Horizons came out. And the 3rd Bunny Day since it was released. So, I thought I would do another take on the event by body painting. The first one I ever did was Zipper with eggs on my face, and this year I decided to do both on my chest instead. I love both looks, but especially love this year since it shows improvement. …

View Post