Hey Howl Pack

It’s Mae Polzine! I started this blog back in 2015 to be a place where I could be creative and share things that I love. So, I post a variety of things. I stream a variety of things (gaming, body paint, art, etc.) on Twitch multiple times a week, with stream highlights and all VODs posted on my YouTube Channel.

Lastly, join our Discord to chat with other pack members. We have a great and supportive community over there. I love talking with everyone in Discord as it’s a great way to connect. Also, I offer Twitch emotes, sub badges, and moreover on my shop page as well as my own merch.

My Thoughts on the Vicious Lost Boys Series by Nikki St. Crowe

The Vicious Lost Boys by Nikki St. Crowe is a dark reimaging of Peter Pan and Wendy. So far, only two books have been released: The Never King and The Dark One. The books are fairly short reads, so you can easily read each of them in one sitting. They do have an enemy-to-lover and reverse harem vibe to them, as well as darker undertones. If those aren’t your vibe, then this series isn’t for you.

My Thoughts on the Never After Series by Emily McIntire

I gave brief thoughts on each of the books during my monthly round-ups, but I thought I would discuss the three books released in the Never After Series by Emily McIntire in one post. I find these to be really interesting. Each book is standalone, so you don’t have to read them in order for each of them to understand what’s happening. They are fractured fairy tales, meaning they have references to the original stories but are not retellings by any means. They are also dark and feature mature and graphic content. So, there are trigger warnings (different ones) for each of the books.


Follow on Pinterest

Review of the Dirty Broken Savages Series by Eva Ashwood

I started reading this series last year when I finally decided to read books in the romance genre. I can’t remember exactly when I read the first book, but the final book came of the series came out on March 31, 2022. If you read Den of Vipers by K.A. Knight but found you wanted more out of it (mainly plot and better development), the Dirty Broken Savages series by Eva Ashwood is for you.

Thoughts on The War of Two Queens (Blood and Ash, Book 4) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

The fourth installment of the Blood and Ash Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout was released called The War of Two Queen. I read it in a day… literally stayed up all night unable to put the book down. While I could do a proper review, I haven’t done so with the rest of the series. I have a lot of thoughts I wanted to share, which means I’m going to go heavy into spoilers, especially regarding the last few chapters of the book.

I Read All Books in Fireblood Dragon Series by Ruby Dixon

After finishing Icehome series, I wanted to read more romance books. One of the characters from that series, Ashtar, is a drakoni which is a species featured and explored in Ruby Dixon’s Fireblood Dragon series. So, I thought I would check it out. All books have been released in the series as of March 2022. I figured instead of reviewing each book individually, I would share my thoughts on the series overall.

My Thoughts on Zodiac Academy Series by Caroline Peckham and Susanne Valenti

I finally got around to reading the Zodiac Academy series by Caroline Peckham and Susanne Valenti. I tried my hardest to avoid all spoilers in regard to this series. So far only 7 of the 8 books in total have been released with the last coming later this year. They are available right now on Kindle Unlimited. While only seven of the books have been released, the first book was re-released but from the POV of the guys since the first book solely is told from the girls’ POV. Every book after that is a mixture of their perspectives with each POV told in the first POV.